My Flat twist updo

My Flat twist updo

The first one…

I know it has been a long time since I posted an article. I did not  forget believe me.

It makes some time that I wanted to realize a Flat twist updo. I looked many  video on YouTube and read quite a lot of articles.

One day, I tried to realize this hairstyle. I was inspired by My Natural Sistas’s video:

This hairstyle is just magnificent. I  had to adapt it, because my hair is very fine and of course I would be able to have exactly the sane result compared to this video.

I divided my hair into 4 parts and I began first of all with an hot oil treatment with as ingredients coconut oil, castor oil and jojoba oil. I apply the mixture to my hair and I left it on approximately between 1 or at 1:30 hour, then I rinse it.

After the hot oil treatment, I apply my shampoo. I used the Raw Shea Butter moisture  retention shampoo from Shea Moisture, while massaging the scalp.

I ended with the Keratin 2 min by Aphogee, I am in love with this product. It makes my hair very soft and flexible, with a beautiful smell. I roll up my hair in a plastic bag and  let the products on for 10 min.

I rinse my hair with warm water, to close the cuticles, because during the time that my hair was in a plastic bag, the heat opens cuticles so that the active agents penetrate into the hair. Then I apply some coconut oil, and I seal with my home-made whipped hair butter, witch I talked here.

With a clean and well hydrated hair, I can begin the hairstyle. I divided my hair into 5 parts. I keep a large part the part for the twists, then I divide the left, the right and the back in 2 parts each. From there I begin to flat twist.

Here is the result :

IMG_20140506_202310

What do you think about it?

I love this hairstyle ! For a first try, it is not so bad. All the family loved it too, which is a bit extra.

Well, i hope that you enjoyed this post !

See you soon!!

Xadija

You can find me on Facebook, Twitter and Tumblr !

 

VERSION FRANÇAISE

2 thoughts on “My Flat twist updo

Leave a comment