My summer hair regimen

My summer hair regimen

Sunny time…

The summer is for its peak, with holiday departures and the sun generosity this year. For my part I am on holidays since in the middle of May, hey yes!

During the summer our hair tend to grow more quickly. Actually, with the absence of low temperatures and fresh wind which accompanies it, the quantity of breakage decreases. Bye Bye heavy product and hello to the light capillary milk and oils adapted to the heat.

I use coconut and jojoba oil in my regimen a lot. Coconut oil is perfect for hair and also for skin. I would speak to you about my Skin regimen a little later.

I wash my hair twice a month. During the wash day, I apply a deep conditioner then a protein treatment two weeks later.Do not forget that after a proteinate care, it is important to follow by a moisturizer one to restore the balance. 1901957_10203622362020084_286490187_n Between the washes, I wore protective hairstyle as the Flat twist Updo about which I spoke to you here. I also use glueless laces wig, which is more practical than those we glue on. Indeed, it facilitates us to take care of our hair. I spend the day with it and in the evening I remove it to realize a capillary massage, and hydrate my hair. And finally, sleep on a silk or satin pillow.

DSC_0766#1

 

The plus, less breakage caused by manipulation,because those who know me, know that I have my hands on my hair really often. With that option you can protect your edges from breakage too.

Here is a little recap:

First weekend – Saturday

  • Wash

Hot oil treatment (coconut, jojoba and castor oil) during 1 to  1:30 hour

Shampoo, by massing the scalp (raw shea buttet retention shampoo)

moisturizer mask  during 30 min to 1 hour ( olive mask by Komaza care)

Aphogee Keratin 2 min

Rinsing with warm water

  • Styling

Application of coconut oil

Styling and moisturizing product (curl enhancing smoothie of Shea moisture)

Shea butter house

3rd weekend – Saturday

  • Wash:

Bath of oil (coconut(coke), jojoba, castor-oil plant) put 1 hour at 1:30 am

Shampoo, by massing(massaging) the scalp (raw shea earth up shampoo retention)

Proteinate care house put during 30 min at 1 am

Moisturizer house with Indian powder or mask Olive of Komaza care

Rinsing in the tepid(warm) water

  • Styling:

 coconut oil

Styling and moisturizing product (curl enhancing smoothie of Shea moisture)

Home-made Shea butter cream

 

Here is the regimen that  I’m trying to follow!

 

You can find me on Facebook, Twitter and Tumblr!

Xadija

 

VERSION FRANÇAISE 

 

Leave a comment